Resignation …

I started this little blog on the 7th July 2011. My first post (because I wanted something to post) was about Harry Potter.😆 My first follower was CJ. New to the world of WordPress, she liked all my little non-substantial posts. Then after stalking her blog, I found Harnew and quickly followed his blog and sent him an email so he could follow me back. Yeah, I know. That’s cheating, but now I got TWO followers. I thought I had won the lottery! Over time, I started sharing my views on controversial topics and things of worth like Abortions, Human Rights, Wars etc.

Now, almost one year in existence, 312 followers and 105 posts later, I’ve decided to retire the quill. Some life changing events occurred in my life and it seems trivial to carry on. I will however, continue posting to my photoblog (they say a picture is worth a thousand words, so when I post a picture, it will be like posting a thousand words — right?).

This blogging experience has been a warm one and these persons have made the experience quite favorable:

There are so many more but unfortunately I can’t list them all.

I wonder if I should disable “LIKE” for this post? Wouldn’t it be weird to click like to a post of this nature😆

Anyway, it’s been fun.

After Linda’s comment, I thought it would be good to share my name. Here goes. Are you ready?? AMOR is OMAR jumbled😆😀

Love you all!😀

29 thoughts on “Resignation …

  1. Dropping the blog and disappearing are two different things playboy! Hope you at least leave some link to yourself. I personally would hate not to ever speak with you again. Unless you are off to prison-then peace out!

  2. Amor! My heart sunk when I read that you are discontinuing your blog. But I am happy to hear that you will be staying on with your l,000 word photoblog (tricky! :)) I can’t tell you how honored I am to see my name on your list. That really means a lot to me. And I remember the thrill of that very first follow! Anyway, I wish you all the best of luck in the future, Amor, and am looking forward to following your photography journey! All the best . . .Linda😀

  3. Hmm. Well then…
    You will be missed Sir. And I’ll miss the back and forth on the serious and not so serious topics.
    Take care of yourself, and see you…out there…

  4. Shakes and bakes, LOL! If there’s anything I regret it’s that I have such a goddamn stupid name for my blog, which people often assume is about cooking (which makes an ASS out of ME but not U).. honestly, what kind of brain fart was happening in my literal brain… thank you sincerely for the shout out though, it’s all about community!

    • Yeah. I definitely thought your blog was about cooking. LOL. ASSUME — I thought it was make an ass out of u and not me …😆 Why did you choose that name anyway?

      • I was RACKING my brain for something, and while flicking through Facebook pictures with my friends found one of a lovely day we spent together before she moved far away, and we were enjoying… you guessed it, cakes and shakes. It took a while of blogging before I even figured out what my blog was about, which is why it’s now got “Frankly, my dear” across the top. As in, I am frank and a dear and don’t give a damn about other people’s opinions. I wish I could change it and drag all my content with me to a more appropriately named one but WordPress suck the big ones and don’t allow that. Life is hard🙂

      • 😕 I am sad… I don;t want you to go. but I especilly don;t want you to go without knowing that.. that.. thank you my friend, for being my friend. and um…
        yea. 😦 I hope you just know..

        I will miss you. I’m not mad anymore.. I was mad this morning. I wanted to yell at you. But I wouldn;t and I can;t stay mad at you.
        Peace. and Namaste🙂 xoxoxoxo ❤ Lizzie

      • Aww Liz. I will still be here … for the most part, only that I wont be posting any content. I will still read yours and everyone elses’ posts though🙂

      • ok.. you better say hi🙂 I guess I will have to exuberate then when you come to see me.. I didn;t know you have a photo blog.. did I? did I ask you about it already? sorry.. Ive been a little confused..

  5. Sad to see you leave the literal blogosphere, but happy to have been following you. Actually, now that I think of it, you were the first blog I started following. I am sure your blogs have brought much good karma into this world. Peace and love to you!

  6. Ahhh.. it did hurt and made me sad for awhile but I know you will be happy in the way that you have chosen. Its been so nice to follow you and be friends with you, I just hope that this isnt the end of your blogging hobby! Will surely follow your photoblog as I have mine too! xxxxxx. U wont be missed cos u are always here in us!

  7. Pingback: Friday Foolishness – Immortal Edition | Guapola

  8. It’s sad to see you go. I enjoyed your blog and always loved seeing you stop by mine. I haven’t been as active lately but that doesn’t mean I’m not around. I hope this comment isn’t too late and you have already disappeared from the Internet forever.

    • heehee. I will not disappear, my presence will be on the world wide web always … whether I like it or not🙂 I was wondering what was up with you Jason, after pinging your last post.

  9. Amor … we’ll never be apart. So long as I have internet connection and a “clicking finger” I’ll always stay connected to you. I’ve bookmarked your photoblog ….

    • Hey Pal. Well, I haven’t resigned from my lame job as yet to pursue my photography full time. I am still a bit scared. The time that I have left in college is slowly dwindling (a definite plus)….hmm….I think that’s it. What’s up with you?

      • Still on my self-improvement track, trying to conquer myself. Feel good about going in 2013. Since you stopped writing, where else are you active online. I did peek at your photoblog

        Why are you scared?

      • That’s good. Self-improvement is a continuous process, so I am not too sure you will ever “conquer” it🙂 I’ve mainly been active through my photoblog. I might consider resurrecting this blog though by sharing a few things I’ve learned in 2012. I’m scared of uncertainty. Although I am getting jobs and building my clientele, it isn’t sufficient to offset my responsibilities. It is good to pursue your passion, or what you think is your passion, but you also have to be rational🙂

      • Totally disagree. Self-improvement and conquering yourself is two different things. Yes, self-improvement is a continuous process if you’re constantly trying to outdo yourself. Conquering yourself is disciplining yourself to stop doing and thinking the things you don’t want to so you can get develop the qualities you wish to have. That is a process but it don’t take a lifetime; it can happen in 21 days. I had to look up the word rational. Why? So i can develop being irrational especially if it’s gone me think of not pursuing my passion all the way.

Leave a Reply

