I need more hours in the day

The Passage of Time

Image by ToniVC via Flickr

There is not enough hours in the day to do all that is required to do – sleep, blog, eat, work, bathe (that’s optional :)).

Hours roll by in minutes when I’m blogging – reading posts and commenting. Sometimes I have to give blogging a break just so I can get enough rest for work. Speaking of work, sometimes I’m blogging there as well. Shhh.

When you’re doing something that you love, time and other things seem menial. The human body needs eight hours sleepΒ  minimum to rejuvenate completely. Of the eight, I spend about six on the computer which leaves two or more for rest πŸ™‚ (no wonder I feel so drained).

We should be able to purchase hours, similar to the movie In Time. I think that would solve my dilemma. Or would it? Maybe when I have more time I would take on more activities. The more money you have the more your expenses rise 😦 Sighs … I don’t know what to do! – Time Management??

10 thoughts on “I need more hours in the day

  1. I have to disagree with the body needing eight hours sleep.
    I have heard this repeated for over 30 years by friends of mine.
    It depends how you sleep and how deeply you go into a sleep, if your restless or toss and turn all night, the body is not at rest.
    I’m 66 and i never go to bed before 2am, but when i’m in bed i turned on my side and really never move all night, therefore i have a sound sleep.
    But i have to say, as you get older you need less and less sleep, its just and age related thing.
    I have done this for about 20 years and always got up early and did a days work.

    • True, the number of sleep needed is age related. Young children and older folks require less sleep time. And it’s as you said, if you toss and turn during sleep then you’re really not at rest. Some people take 30mins – 1hour to really fall asleep when they hit the sack. You’re lucky Harry. Oh and 66 … really? Good age man πŸ™‚

    • indeed u are lucky!! i havent heard anybody of 66 or more who have sound sleep.theysay they cant sleep continous… i am just 21, i am sometimes afraid i may have to face sleepless nights later on

  2. Time suck is an understatement. Want to make time go by? Just tell yourself you have time for a leisurely stroll through blog land and next thing you know – it’s Friday again. Happens to me all the time. I must say though – it fits well into my present circumstances as I don’t sleep anyways for the most part and it fills the hours that previously had dragged on endlessly after they were no longer shared with a significant other type relationship guy. It’s almost a good trade off but on the flip side, I run the risk of turning into that weird – ummm eccentric we will say – lady who talks to her ever growing number of cats I have 2 now and the kitten has become my good friend – he thinks he is a dog though) and lives in the land of the blog. I average about 2 hours of sleep – sometimes I get none and after awhile I will crash. I get pretty goofy, talk a lot – 300 word pointless comments just to get to a point – that kind of stuff. But otherwise I don’t think it affects me adversely at all. πŸ˜• I could use a few more hours everyday.though. Just for shits and giggles. πŸ™‚

  3. yer right! we do sometimes feel like we need some more hours per day. but dat is only when here is alot to do. i myself have experienced the opposite. i had nothing to do, yet it was 2 hrs to dinner. i was thinking then “shouldnt we have less hours?” πŸ˜‰

    • That’s true. We only feel that way when we are swamped. I’m swamped at work and at home. I cant read all the blogs I’m subscribed to and then go to bed to get enough rest to wake for work the following day 😦

Leave a Reply

