We were to grow old together

You were my friend. My confidant.

You understood me completely. When we argue, we would quickly make up, for arguing seems so trivial. Being mad at each other seemed unfathomable.

Our first child was a blessing. She had the same sparkle in her eyes like her mom. My son was as charming and as handsome as I. My favorite time was family time. We would play games like taboo and guesstures and have long debates on topical issues.

Now you’re gone! What am I to do?

I see you in our daughter. Your aroma lingers throughout  the house.

My best friend is gone. My confidant is no more.

I’m being consumed by depression.

Life, is meaningless …

We were to grow old together!

I miss you my love!

************************************************************

P.S. Don’t worry, she’s not dead yet! 🙂

My greatest fear is losing my love. Every time I think about it I get extremely sad. Death is inevitable, I know that. But sometimes it comes too soon and robs us. Robs us of our loved one. Robs us of possible memories. Robs us of happiness …

 

24 thoughts on “We were to grow old together

  1. oh – so maudlin I haven’t seen this side of you. I haven’t a thing else to say. It was moving – sad. I did say more I know. Ok probably good that you added the p.s. but it’s still so heavy…..I like it, I just feel it. but that is the idea of it.
    🙂 Peace

      • Is it because of that emotion thing? Cause if it is I think you don’t have to worry. 😉 Sometimes a thought like what you wrote about will come to me – and it is like a physical pain…ache, emptiness… makes you want to absorb every moment doesn’t it?

      • Oh definitely not. I think I’m too emotional sometimes … not! I’m not stoic, but I’m not overly emotional either 🙂 I really have to go into some forbidden fortress in my mind to unlock thoughts like that. And when I go there, I remain there for the entire day 😦

  2. Scared. The Crap. Out of me.
    I go through the same thing thinking about my girl. Sometimes I think it would be better if I go first when the time comes so I wouldn’t have to live without her, sometimes if she went first so she wouldn’t have to live without me. Plus, you know, sympathy sex from her friends.

    Well done!

    • Dude, I think the same thing. I think it would be better if I go first, but then that would be so selfish of me, because she would feel and go through exactly what I wrote 😦 sighs

      Thanks tho

  3. Well, if it’s any consolation I’m old enough to have witnessed that if someone leaves you someone enters your life, as one door closes another one opens. Life just keeps moving forward and you have to move with it. My own dad lost his 2nd wife some years ago but since re-married after meeting his 3rd on the internet (and he’s now 75 and no, she’s not from the Phillipines) so you’re never too old for a new experience but you need to be ready for it. You’re too young to be worrying anyhow, could be worse, you could be with someone you don’t love……

    • Thats true, but for you to feel this way about someone, it requires time. Life does go on, but that too requires time. If I loose my love, it would take a very long time for me to re-adjust (if at all) to someone new.

  4. Death is indeed a scary notion so my tip is to live so that if u die tomorrow u can say i lived…not just existed but lived. So in this case “live” with your person…”be with her” and not just exist so you will have beautiful memories to keep you warm when life gets brutally cold.

  5. Dude i read this a few weeks ago and i came back to enjoy it and have a few laughs re-reading the comments! CJ and my girl Lizzie are out of control and so sweet. And get your air tanks on cause CJ is going DEEEEEEEP!

Leave a Reply

