Why Blog?

Blogging use to be my release (not sexual), but stress, but it is so much more now. It gives me a sense of purpose in this 7billion population world that we occupy, however small it may be. Whether it be, humor, inspirational, drama or educational.

I am especially interested in the people that I’m exposed to through blogging that I would have otherwise not have met. Some blogs take me to other parts of the world (e.g. London). Others have me laughing my ass off on the floor. Some offer a different but insightful perspective on a particular topic. Others have some really deep shit 🙂

There are some really interesting people in this world and I think that’s the main reason why there are so many bloggers around. It’s all about the community and potential friends!

I recently met this crazy ass bipolar chick. Before I thought bipolar people were ones to be avoided because they are unpredictable! We’ve shared several comments and I’ve come to realize that she’s as normal as you and I 🙂 That’s the thing about blogging – It enlightens 🙂

Why do you blog?

 

22 thoughts on “Why Blog?

  1. ummmmmmm….noo, is that um maybe it’s a little presumptuous ….I uh don’t know what to say I mean I’m are you talking about me? I don’t want to assume but I haven’t seen any other bipolar crazy ass – new chicks around here……I am a little veclempt – hell I am chocked the f up! wow, Thank you……this is one of those I don’t know how to say it I wish I could draw it it’s just way too cool and wow……You ROCK! for real. …. 😎
    wowwwwwwwwwwwwww…..I am going to print out this post and keep it. Jeez I really hope you did mean me or Im gonna have to find a hole to jump into for awhile 🙂 I really am all emotional that’s just so full of the coolness. You made a crazy cracked chick very happy today…

    ~Lizzie Cracked (not broken) and full of warm fuzzies…..

      • Thank you 🙂 I really am …I mean ..yea I said all that lol but considering that one of the reasons I am here blogging my heart out is for awareness and to show people who – bipolar illness does not make someone – unlovable – unworthy – a monster – scary – ahhhhh! My heart grew 2 sizes when I read your post. See I am here to show myself these things too – to come to terms with the fact that I am mentally ill. Oh boy. But it isn’t just all in my head –
        to finish this comment click here….http://wp.me/p1UxLI-aY …please 🙂

  2. I like to make people laugh. I hope I succeed in that sometimes. Lately I haven’t been blogging because I haven’t had any ideas but I’m hoping that my dry spell is coming to an end.

    • Jason … J-Man. You’re one funny ass dude!! Whats the progress on your neighbor? I sent you a like I found on LesbianBrooklynite’s blog. Its funny as hell. I’ve had those dry spell days way too often. Seeing that we’re in the season, you can put up posts about what annoys you or what you like most about the season. Idk 🙂

  3. For me, well, it really is about what’s in my head and my need to empty it regularly. It’s rather therapeutic but with a twist: You can do a brain drain on yourself… and someone will read it and even comment on it!

    It’s a reality check, it’s fun, and the people you can meet doing this are just so fascinating and diverse; it’s being able to answer questions or to pass along knowledge or to even ask questions of people and about situations and get the answers right from the source and without the bullshit you’d get elsewhere.

    • It REALLY is therapeutic kdaddy. Instead of spending thousands of dollars to visit a therapist, spend $0 and create a blog (hmm…thats an idea for a blog :)). Anyways, I don’t know how many times I’ve said this before, but I absolutely love the people I meet through my blog. Speaking of answers, you didn’t answer my question on LesbianBrooklynite’s blog.

  4. It is release. It is natural. I am a talker and since I spend so much time alone (I work from home) I don’t get to be around people very often and that means I either talk to myself or I blog. In all honesty, I do both, but that’s not supposed to be common knowledge–the talking to myself part. So, I use my Blog as kind of a tool. I am a publisher, but I am also a person and sometimes people forget that. Like publishers are some “thing” to be put up somewhere and only taken down when you have something new to publish. So not true. We are people and we have lives, and I use my Blog to share what I have learned in life with others. Sometimes it’s just to see myself talk, but that’s another issue.

    I fully understand Lizzie as I am diagnosed Borderline bi-polar. What the hell does that mean? Seriously. Wouldn’t it be that either you are or you aren’t? Blogging is just cool. All the cool kids are doing it, so I should know.

    Karen
    http://klsyed.com

    • Karen, people can be really mean. Its really evident on Youtube. Some people always have something negative to say, regardless of the message. LMAO @ borderline bi-polar. Its like saying that its D-ight(borderline Day and Night) outside. WTF is that. LOL. Blogging is really fun … and cool 🙂

      • If my 2 cents makes a difference – I don’t think there is much wrong with talking to yourself. Of course it’s cause I do it but – so what? I am great company in a pinch.. fun, cool, greaaaatttteeeeee (like frosted flakes) I could probably spell that different. People are mean. SOME people. Phooey on them all I fart in their general direction. The mean people not all the people. Crap – 🙄

  5. …because Lizziecracked is an enabler and a pusher who sends me to all the best blogs.
    Love your thoughts up top. And it’s interesting to me that I’ve seen many bloggers talk about why they blog. Myself included.
    Love the way you articulated it. Yeah, I’ll be back. Because Lizzie doesn’t care how many blogs she makes me visit…

  6. I blog because I love to write. I blog to share things whether funny, reflective or whether I’m just sounding off. Hopefully people enjoy my writing and get something from it otherwise I may as well keep a private journal. So it’s not for me that I blog, it’s for everyone.

    • Good answer. I find that everyone has a voice, and blogging allows that voice to be heard by thousands (that’s a bit of an exaggeration), but you get the point. No matter what you’re going through, putting your thoughts on a digital paper could change someones live somewhere 🙂

  7. i started blogging only because i wanted to try it. i am one of those guys who are not considered good enough for anything. so i just wanted to see if i am good at blogging,u know,wanted to see if i got any knack for it. but now, it seems like a great emotional outlet. a path of enlightenment (not necessarily spiritual).. i love blogging

  8. What I love about blogging is that it is a wide open canvas. Their are no limits or boundaries. It’s all yours to do with what you will. Blogging is satisifying in so many ways. I love all the bloggers I follow. They are interesting and funny and I never know what they are going to come up with next and I’m never disappointed either. They inspire me to do better and to write more. Bloggers are energetic and outlandish and kind and funny. I have yet to meet one I didn’t like. So I’m grateful to you Amor24 for asking the question and I look forward to reading more of your blog. 🙂

    • Linda, I couldn’t have said it better myself!!! Blogging is sooo much fun. I can’t express enough how much I love it. I think it’s being reflected in my lack of productivity at work though 😦 I might be a tad … just a tad bit addicted 😀 Oh, thanks for the subbie. You’re quite hilarious. I really need more time though to really read through the blogs that I’m following 😦

Leave a Reply

