Passing the tests in life

When you go through difficult times, make sure you pass the test. Don’t be stubborn and hardheaded. Recognize that God is refining you, knocking off some of your rough edges. Stand strong and fight the good fight of faith. God has called each of us to be champions; you are destined to win. If you will work with God and keep a good attitude, then no matter what comes against you, the bible says that all things – not just the good things in life, but all things – work together for your good.

~ Joel Osteen

We’ve all been tested at one point or another in our life. Whether it be with a difficult supervisor at work; or the annoying friend that rants incessantly; or the driver that just cut in front of you almost causing an accident, they are all TESTS. You might think that the universe is against you at times, but it’s these test that builds character.

If you pass the supervisor test, then you will be more than prepared the next time around.

Talking to the friend, sharing your feelings might help the situation

Instead of getting road rage, go to your happy place. (It could have been worse)

We are all human, and as such, we WILL get the occasional road rage or tell the supervisor to KYA, or tell the friend to STFU and suffer the consequences after, because in the moment people rarely think rationally and shit gets said. However, it shouldn’t be a habit. They are all TESTS. Whether you pass or fail a life test is completely up to you.

Life Test

Image courtesy of http://wanderatwill.com

15 thoughts on “Passing the tests in life

  1. Don’t mind me I am just enjoying some reading time. Is it weird to +1 a post from uh..holy crap August.? I found a couple more recent ones but it’s kind of weird weird. Wait, so am I. Ok then. The more I read the more I want to.
    🙂 Peace

  2. I have this issue ya know – I get over zealous. Cept I don’t think that is fair. It sounds kinda like its just some quirk with my makeup. Like you don’t deserve to have the admiration and attention of a fellow blogger when indeed you do. The more I read the more impressed I am. .Not like I am anybody that can do anything else but let you know that I appreciate what you have to say. So when I get excited about something I get into it..(.hahahaha I was gonna say something right here but…ok ;-)). and While I am filled with ..exuberance I miss things like maybe I am being kinda stalkerish …lol.. so I don’t want to be a nuisance – or end up with a restraining order ugh or …hey I never had one btw so im not speaking from experience….I dunno i’s part of that cracked thing and when I don’t sleep I can be a real pain in the ass. And not have a clue, just a feeling like …so if I am any of those things all you have to do is say something…I am manageable if I am aware, I did refrain from commenting on everything lol….and btw btw if you go look at the list on my blog on the left hand side – I figured out how to put people there…so…i talk too much. I had only read a couple of your posts…ok a few…and I hit a link in my email this morning that took me to one of the older ones and from there….it’s like a good book, I can’t ever put a book that i like down til I am done. You are funny, and smart and insightful, witty and well rounded. So there it is I just put a mini post on your post. I’m hooked. and I am going to stop typing right ….NOW! 🙂 Cheers!

    • Oh God Lizzie. Everytime I read your comments I am literally rolling on the floor laughing. If I am funny, YOU are HILARIOUS and quite sarcastic. I like sarcastic people – they are smart 🙂 Oh, you being a stalker, the thought NEVER crossed my mind (And I’m NOT being sarcastic. I often get a bad rep because I’m always being sarcastic, people can’t tell anymore whenever I’m being genuine :)) I’m really glad you enjoyed are enjoying my posts. Goolge+1 to you Lizzie 🙂

  3. Sarcasm, in my family, is a past time. That is my whole extended family. My brother is better at it than I am and there is something to be said about smart humor. I am not exactly sure what yet except that well, you can get away with a a lot more – there is originality and it’s just plain fun. Boy that was intelligent huh? Both my parents have great sens of humor but my dad is the one I get it from. Used responsibly it can range from subtle to blatantly in your face and not hurt anyone. I say if ya got your wits about you you can’t go wrong and I take mine where ever I go AND I can amuse myself for hours – 🙂 It takes a lot to crack me up as a matter of fact – Puns are an art form and having a great, well developed sense of humor takes the edge off of living. So all that led up to this one really profound thought that I wanted to share …..and I seem to have lost track of it. Stupid llama –
    Thanks for the kind words

  4. Hi there from Texas! I’m bored at perform so I decided to check out your internet site on my free of charge time for the duration of lunch break. I enjoy the information you offer here. Anyhow, fantastic post!

  5. Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  6. Excellent site you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics talked about here? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get opinions from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Bless you!

Leave a Reply

