When you’ve done all you can

In following the path that is your life, obstacles get thrown your way. These obstacles are distractions. Distractions put in place to either distract you, deter you from your intended path or act as a hindrance.  I’m facing yet another such “distraction”.

I’ve been accepted into two prominent universities – York University and University of Ontario Institute of Technology. The tuition for both university is a little over 2 million dollars. I’m very affluent. I’m affluent with health. I’m affluent with spirituality. I’m affluent with many blessings passed on from the good deeds of my family, but when it comes to monetary riches, I am destitute.

I seldom stress over certain things. I think that it has something to do with this little saying: “Que sera sera”. I’m elated that I got accepted into both universities, and all I can do now is wait and see. If I’m to go to either, then something will work out. Right? Is this blind faith? Any advice?

Until the very last minute, I will remain steadfast. Unmoved. Unshaken by the reality of my situation. Why? Because if I act defeated, then the challenges that I’ve faced in the past and overcame would have been for naught. I’ve come too far spirituality & emotionally to give up now. I will not let this distraction hinder me from my intended path. The path set out for me from birth. :)

13 thoughts on “When you’ve done all you can

  1. Are there other payment options open to you – fellowship, scholarship, loan, sponsor?
    I don’t subscribe to the “path set from birth” philosophy, so I have nothing to suggest there…

  2. I’m not aware of either, perhaps you can talk to students who are currently in both programs to get a better sense of the instructors (who make ALL the difference), curriculum, internship placements, and so forth?

    Pink.

  3. WOW! RC! that is AWESOME!! Congratulations and good work! I am proud of you :-) I’m sure there has to be some kind of financial aid or grants or scholarships…. barring that..a sugar mama or something .. some kindly older lady that you could ..I dunno help get her groove back and she will pay for your schooling ;-)

    You know I really couldnt help myself on that….i have a friend named Stella… ;-)

  4. Two million dollars, huh? If it were me – and this isn’t being defeatist in any way – I’d be looking at getting a decent college education that won’t have me paying back student loans for the rest of my life. Still, it’s pretty cool to have been accepted so give yourself a huge pat on the back for having the juice like that! I do hope there are scholarships and other monies available so you can attend!

  5. Oh my gosh, a cool two mill? Are you serious? SEEEriously??? You need to move to Europe, I’m starting a Master’s course at a reputable national university here and there are no fees – the government sponsors the student so it’s like, 500 bucks to me total. And it’s an excellent course, one of the top in my field. I can’t believe that, you will have to start minting your own money!!

Leave a Reply

