Accountability

“If a man does not make new acquaintance as he advances through life, he will soon find himself left alone. A man, Sir, should keep his friendship in constant repair.”
– Samuel Johnson (1709 – 1784) British lexiographer.

 

I was reading an article about accountability on Freshly Pressed (yes, that same Freshly Pressed that still eludes me :() this morning, and it struck me. I should be more accountable.

I have … give me a minute while I go check … ah yes, 81 followers friends (wait, is that right? Damn. That’s more than I expected). That’s 81 people who think that I have something worth reading. 81 people who expect a new post often (not everyday), but not once a month either :). 81 people who wish to be on the path to enlightenment (no, I’m joking, but I had to throw that one in :D)

So, it’s been decided. I will post something every Tuesday and Thursday. I’ve marked my digital calendar. To all my friends (I don’t fancy the term followers), I thank you for putting up with what appears to be a dormant blog!

Thank YOU! YOU get me out of bed in the mornings … well technically it’s that damn alarm … but after a cold shower, YOU are the ones that bring me … oh darn. I think I’m messing up what I thought would be a great speech.

The point is, I APPRECIATE YOU ALL :)

Namaste (The light within me salutes the light within you) <–picked that up from Yoga :D

 

36 thoughts on “Accountability

  1. Is that what Namaste means? for REAL??? COOOLLLL I expect your presence..how bout that is that demanding? is that too much? I miss you like crazyness (huh how would I know what that is?) and I have been waiting P.A.T.I.E.N.T.L.Y do you KNOW how hard it is for me to be patient? DO YOU?? yay I am glad you are coming back to us… :-) oh and you are welcome… um..you said thanks so ..you are always welcome :-)

    • Oh, Liz. I missed you too! :D You are however putting me in a spot. How … When am I gonna get to read ALL those posts?? :( Namaste, well thats what the Yoga lady on TV said :lol:wait … Googling …Ah, it’s a salutation originated in India used when meeting someone and when departing company. It was taken up by western society to mean “The spirit in me respects the spirit in you,” or “the divinity in me bows to the divinity in you”

      I know. You being “patient” takes A LOT of patience :)

      • no hurry..you will get to them when you do. I linked today;s Mental Moment to you did you see? Cause I was so happy to see you :-) NAMASTE.. hee hee…

      • heehee. I did see it, but I haven’t read it as yet. To tell the truth, I’ve been held captive by the book *Digital Fortress* by Dan Brown. Have you read it?

      • I don’t know if its new. My wife introduced it to me. It quite interesting though!! I’m neglecting my work because of it :)

  2. Dude, your thoughts and point of view are welcome whenever you post them. Write whenever you feel like it. We’ll read it no matter where on the calendar it pops up.

  3. Pingback: There’s No Shame in Child’s Pose, Mid-Afternoon Mental Moment | Running Naked With Scissors

Leave a Reply

