Birthday Dinner

Well this is just an update to my birthday morning post. The wife went all out to prepare dinner. I went on the road and came back to see a culinary masterpiece. She made shrimp scampi, cheddar mashed potatoes and our veggie special (broccoli, string beans, shredded carrots, sweet corn & cauliflower).

Shrimp Scampi & Veggie

Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

This was a great birthday! Now please excuse me while I go make a baby ;)

curtains

Image by NoDivision via Flickr

 

15 thoughts on “Birthday Dinner

  1. That was a genius post. At first I was all, like, drool, that food looks so good, oh gosh I am hungry, why did I never think of marrying cheddar cheese (favouritest food group) with mashed potatoes (second favouritest) then BAM you hit the reader up with the nugget of “too much information”, and extreme peckishness is warring with extreme nausea (sorry I don’t mean to imply you are nauseating, just the thought of other people… well i can’t say it) LOL! Good luck with the baby making anyway. If I can recommend anything other than copious horizontal waltzing, it would be eating LOTS of pineapple. Seriously. It makes women and men crazy fertile, look it up!!

    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

