The Search for Bees

I went into the field across from my yard this morning to photograph some bees collecting pollen. I managed to capture some other little critters as well.

Adult bee collecting pollen

Suspicious Lizard

Pollen Plant

 

Lizard on rusted fence

Baby Bee at work

I didn’t know that baby bees actually collected pollen. I thought that job was left for the adult bees. Talk about family business.

Close up of baby bee

Baby bee in flight

 

close up

 

Adult Bee

 

Curious Creature

 

Pollen on bee's leg

 

6 thoughts on “The Search for Bees

    • I’m coming to grips with that fact – I’m patient :) And they move so fast. As I stooped down, they dashed off. They’re so suspicious of humans :) Thanks.

Leave a Reply

